Reinhard Mohn hands out the Carl Bertelsmann Prize 1997 to Lodewijk de Waal and Hans Blankert.
Marc Darchinger

A Look Back: Awards and Prizewinners

Introduced in 2009, the Reinhard Mohn Prize is the successor to the Carl Bertelsmann Prize, which was established in 1988. Prizewinners and the jury’s rationale for each award are provided below, from 1988 to the present.