content; access key: 2 main navigation; access key: 3 service navigation; access key: 4


Albau in the rear view mirror

2001 Carl Bertelsmann Prize: Transformation

Shaping change – Strategies for transformation

With this award, the Bertelsmann Stiftung recognizes development and transformation achievements that can serve as a guide and a model for others. The prize singles out representative agents of change who have skillfully and effectively steered development and transformation processes in their countries.

The winners: Tadeusz Mazowiecki, Leszek Balcerowicz and Adam Michnik as outstanding examples of successful transformation in Poland — René Blattmann and Ana María Romero de Campero for outstanding developmental achievements in Bolivia

Project duration: August 1, 2000 to December 31, 2001

Project Description

Related Projects

Print Email Share



Thank you for your recommendation. The email has been sent.

 |  The Foundation |  Reinhard Mohn |  Politics |  Society |  Economy |  Education |  Health |  Culture |  Press |  Publications |  Service |  Projects | 
 |  German  |  Career  |  Contact  |  Site Map  |  Search  |  Imprint  |  Data Protection  |